News centre

Cattle group

Welcome to the EBLEX news centre.

Here you can read about the latest news in the beef and sheep meat industry, download EBLEX news releases, access a news release archive and follow EBLEX on social media.

EBLEX runs a 365-day-a-year press office to issue proactive news releases on EBLEX activity, respond to topical industry issues and help journalists with requests for information.

If you have an urgent media enquiry, call the EBLEX press office on 024 7647 8800. Outside our normal working hours, calls to this number will automatically be forwarded to the duty press officer.

You can also email the press office.

Meet the team

Here is a short introduction to each team member, along with an outline of their roles, responsibilities and contact details.

James Wilde, Head of CommunicationsJames Wilde

Responsible for strategic delivery of communications output across EBLEX.

james.wilde@eblex.ahdb.org.uk
024 7647 8835
07891 534 858

 

Jo Biggs, Communications ManagerJo Biggs

Responsible for the team’s digital and technical communications and ensuring all EBLEX departments are represented within the communications output.

jo.biggs@eblex.ahdb.org.uk
024 7647 8836
07816 940 164

 

Andy Hutson, Assistant Communications ManagerAndy Hutson

Responsible for public affairs, export, market intelligence and marketing outputs from the communications team.

andy.hutson@eblex.ahdb.org.uk
024 7647 8822
07896 676 474

 

Ben Coates, Media OfficerBen Coates

Responsible for multimedia communications, with a particular emphasis on video and developing the EBLEX TV YouTube channel.

ben.coates@eblex.ahdb.org.uk
024 7647 8736
07583 628 790

 

Monisha Singh, Communications OfficerMonisha Singh

Works with Andy to support communications team outputs on public affairs, export, market intelligence and marketing.

monisha.singh@eblex.ahdb.org.uk
024 7647 8959

 

 

Rebecca Veale, Technical Communications OfficerRebecca Veale

Works closely with the BRP and research and development teams to produce technical content across a range of communications channels.

rebecca.veale@eblex.ahdb.org.uk
024 7647 8636

 

Diane Northrop, Website ManagerDiane Northrop

Responsible for maintaining and updating the stakeholder website and monitoring its performance.

diane.northrop@eblex.ahdb.org.uk
01480 482981